CRESLI 2016-2017 Seal Walks

at Cupsogue Beach County Park | Sat Dec 10 - Sun May 07

Location

Cupsogue Beach County Park

906 Dune Rd
Westhampton Beach - 11978 (Map)
Tel: 631-319-6003

Visit Website: Website.

Date & Time

Feb 28, 2017 through May 07, 2017 (daily)
Cost:    Suggested: $5/Adults & $3/Children
Description

General Information about Seal Walks: CRESLI seal walks will take place between November and May. Please note that weather will play a significant role in determining the seal walk schedule.Please call CRESLI at (631) 319-6003 for schedule changes and cancellations. The walks  are approximately 1.2 miles round trip and take about 1 to 2 hours. These walks are suitable for children.

Please be prepared for the weather, i.e., wear warm clothing (outerwear should be in muted colors) in layers. Hats, gloves, warm waterproof shoes, and water are also recommended, as are cameras and binoculars.  For those without waterproof shoes, an additional dry pair of shoes and socks (for the ride home) would be beneficial. Check the weather for Westhampton Beach and assume that the winds will produce wind chill. It’s better to be a more-on, than a less-on, i.e., having more layers than you need is the right thing.

Suggested contributions of $5.00 per adult (over 18) and $3 per child (18 and under) will help support CRESLI's ongoing seal research programs.

Dates and Times
Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 8:30 AM
Sunday, December 11, 2016 - 9:30 AM
Saturday, December 24, 2016 - 8:30 AM 
Sunday, December 25, 2016 - 9:00 AM   
Saturday, January 07, 2017 - 7:30 AM
Sunday, January 08, 2017 - 8:00 AM
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 7:30 AM
Sunday, January 22, 2017 - 8:00 AM
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 12:00 PM 
Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 12:00 PM 
Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 11:00 AM
Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 12:00 PM
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 11:00 AM
Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 12:00 PM
Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 11:30 AM
Saturday, April 08, 2017 - 10:30 AM
Sunday, April 09, 2017 - 11:30 AM
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 9:15 AM
Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 10:15 AM
Saturday, May 06, 2017 - 9:15 AM
Sunday, May 07, 2017 - 10:15 AM