Weather Alert  

Special Weather Statement issued March 26 at 12:15PM EDT by NWS Upton NY There will be enhanced potential for fire spread today as relative humidities fall into the teens to lower 20s, and winds gust to 20 to 25 mph. Listen to NOAA All Hazards Weather Radio or visit our web Site at http://weather.gov/nyc for further details or updates.
Oops!! The event you are looking for is expired. Check Live Events!

Gruff!

at Long Island Children’s Museum | Wed May 16 - Sat Jun 09

Location

Long Island Children’s Museum

11 Davis Avenue
Garden City, NY 11530
(Map)
Tel: 516-224-5800

Visit Website: Website.

Date & Time

Cost:    $7 - $12
Description

Gruff! is an interactive, family-friendly and puppet-filled musical about saving the world from environmental disaster! In this reinvention of The Three Billy Goats Gruff fairy tale, audiences learn the importance of environmental stewardship. In a world where goats have transformed their home into a junkyard, nothing green grows. On the verge of running out of food, the elder goats send young goats Gruf, Clancy and Grif to seek new food which grows from the ground.  Meanwhile, in the Valley of the Trolls, Aquifer and the troll community are protecting green plants from invaders.  Gruff and Aquifer meet on the bridge between their two lands and discover they have much in common. Can the elders see the benefits of working together for a new future?

Performance Dates
    Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 10:15 am and Noon
    Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 10:15 am and Noon
    Friday, May 18, 2018 - 10:15 am and Noon
    Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 11:30 am and 2:00 pm
    Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 10:15 am and Noon
    Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 10:15 am and Noon
    Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 10:15 am and Noon
    Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 10:15 am and Noon
    Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 10:15 am and Noon
    Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 10:15 am and Noon
    Friday, June 1, 2018 - 10:15 am and Noon
    Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 11:30 am
    Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 2:00 pm - Relaxed Performance
    Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 10:15 am and Noon
    Wednesday, June 6, 2018 -10:15 am and Noon
    Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 10:15 am and Noon
    Friday, June 8, 2018 - 10:15 am and Noon
    Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 11:30 am and 2:00 pm