Hempstead House Haunt: Danté’s Inferno

at Hempstead House at Sands Point Preserve | Wed Oct 25 - Tue Oct 31

Location

Hempstead House at Sands Point Preserve

127 Middle Neck Rd
Sands Point - 11050 (Map)
Tel: 516-571-7901

Visit Website: Website.

Date & Time

07:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wed, Oct 25, 2017
Thu, Oct 26, 2017
Fri, Oct 27, 2017
Sun, Oct 29, 2017
Mon, Oct 30, 2017
...and 1 more date through Oct 31
Cost:    $25 - $30
Description

A lost traveler must navigate a treacherous journey through the nine circles of hell in search of spiritual redemption and his lost love. The epic poem Inferno opens on the evening of Good Friday in the year 1300. This Halloween, Hempstead House will transform into a hellish interpretation of one of the greatest pieces of western literature. You will experience Dante’s journey in this emotionally charged installation as you explore the hallways, rooms, and vast basement. It promises to be a wicked whirlwind of stunning visuals, hauntingly vivid original imagery, and powerful symbolism. It is up to you to explore and interpret each room and make this journey your own. What you find may shed light in this dark place and, hopefully, help you to find your way out of hell.

“Remember tonight… for it is the beginning of always”

Children under 12 are not permitted.
Under 18 must be accompanied by an adult at all times.

Six nights only: 7 – 11 PM
Wednesday, October 25
Thursday, October 26
Friday, October 27
Sunday, October 29
Monday, October 30
Tuesday, October 31

Tickets: pay at the Gatehouse.
Conservancy Members: $25 per person
Non-Members: $30 per person
Parking included.

All Upcoming Dates:

Oct 25, Oct 26, Oct 27, Oct 29, Oct 30, Oct 31