Oops!! The event you are looking for is expired. Check Live Events!

School Break & Summer Clinics at Spirit's Promise Equine Rescue

at Spirit's Promise Equine Rescue | Mon Mar 29 - Fri Sep 03

Location

Spirit's Promise Equine Rescue

2746 Sound Avenue
Riverhead, NY 11901
(Map)
Tel: (631) 875-0433
Contact Name: Spirit's Promise Equine Rescue
Visit Website: Website.

Date & Time

Cost: See event description
Description

Spirit's Promise Equine Rescue is offering a School Break & Summer Clinics on various weekdays throughout 2021. During the clinic children will learn the ins and outs of a working horse rescue and will help groom, feed and care for the horses and other animals on the farm. Cost is $45 per day for members or $65 for non-members. The clinics will be held from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. for children in grades 1 – 6. A “Leader in Training” program is available for grades 7 & 8 and an interview is required to attend. All CDC guidelines are followed and masks are required. To register, please visit https://bit.ly/3qE6plD.  The clinics will be offered on the following dates:

 

Spring Break: 

Monday, March 29 - Friday, April 2

 

Memorial Day:

Friday, May 28

Monday, May 31

 

Summer Dates:

Monday, June 28 - Friday, July 2

Monday, July 5 - Friday, July 9

Monday, July 12 - Friday, July 16

Monday, July 19 - Friday, July 23

Monday, July 26 - Friday, July 30

Monday, August 2 - Friday, August 6

Monday, August 9 - Friday, August 13

Monday, August 16 - Friday, August 20

Monday, August 23 - Friday, August 27

Monday, August 30 - Friday, September 3