Town of North Hempstead’s Concerts by Candlelight 2021

at Town of North Hempstead | Thu May 13 - Thu Aug 26

Location

Town of North Hempstead

Various Parks
Long Island, NY
(Map)

Visit Website: Website.

Date & Time

07:30 PM
Thu, Jul 29, 2021
Thu, Aug 12, 2021
Thu, Aug 26, 2021
Cost: Free Event
Description

North Hempstead Town recently announced that it will be hosting drive-in concerts and the “Concerts by Candlelight” series for residents this spring and summer.

Cars will be admitted starting one hour prior to the show for the drive-in concerts. Advanced registration is not required. Attendees must remain in their vehicles.

Concerts by Candlelight

  • Thursday, May 13 at 7:30pm – Ken McGorry (Music from the 70s and 80s) – Whitney Pond Park
  • Thursday, May 27 at 7:30pm – Harper’s Ferry (Irish Folk) – Clark Botanic Garden
  • Thursday, June 3 at 7:30pm – The Next Level Band (Caribbean) – Martin “Bunky” Reid Park
  • Thursday, June 17 at 7:30pm – Genessa & The Selena Experience (Selena Tribute Band) – North Hempstead Beach Park (Amphitheatre)
  • Thursday, June 24 at 7:30pm – The Remedy (Rhythmic Top 40s Rock and Country) - Whitney Pond Park
  • Thursday, July 1 at 7:30pm – Luis Damon (Salsa) – Martin “Bunky” Reid Park
  • Thursday, July 8 at 7:30pm – Endless Summer (Beach Boys Tribute) – Michael J. Tully Park
  • Thursday, July 15 at 7:30pm – The LP’s (Music of the 70s and 80s) – Clark Botanic Garden
  • Thursday, July 29 at 7:30pm – A Decade of Soul (Classic Soul and Motown) – Whitney Pond Park
  • Thursday, August 12 at 7:30pm – Copperline (Music of James Taylor and Friends) – North Hempstead Beach Park (Amphitheatre)
  • Thursday, August 26 at 7:30pm – Pour Some 80’s On Me (Hits from the 80s, 90s and 2000s) – Clark Botanic Garden

Events are free but the Town encourages attendees to bring non-perishable/canned foods to each concert as part of North Hempstead's donation drive.

Restroom facilities will be available. For more information, call (516) 869-6311.

All Upcoming Dates:

Jul 29, Aug 12, Aug 26