Town of North Hempstead’s Drive-in Movies 2021

at Town of North Hempstead | Sat May 22 - Sun Aug 29

Location

Town of North Hempstead

Various Parks
Long Island, NY
(Map)

Visit Website: Website.

Date & Time

Sun, Jun 27, 2021
Sat, Jul 17, 2021
Sun, Aug 01, 2021
Sat, Aug 14, 2021
Sun, Aug 29, 2021
Cost: Free Event
Description

The Town of North Hempstead is bringing back their drive-in movie series. A popular attraction during the pandemic quarantine, drive-in movies have experienced a resurgence over the last year.

“North Hempstead is proud to offer these free and fun opportunities for families to enjoy a night out while still keeping safe with proper social distancing guidelines,” said Town Supervisor Judi Bosworth. “With renewed popularity during the pandemic, our Drive-in Movie series is the perfect way to enjoy a film under the stars.”

Movie schedule for 2021:

  • Saturday, May 8 at 8:30pm – Brave – North Hempstead Beach Park
  • Saturday, May 22 at 8:30pm  – Wonder Woman 1984 – North Hempstead Beach Park
  • Friday, June 11 at 9pm – Black Panther – Martin “Bunky” Reid Park (Movie on the Lawn)
  • Saturday, June 12 at 9pm – Karate Kid – North Hempstead Beach Park
  • Sunday, June 27 at 9pm – Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle– North Hempstead Beach Park
  • Saturday, July 17 at 9pm – The Greatest Showman – North Hempstead Beach Park
  • Sunday, August 1 at 9pm – The Boss Baby – North Hempstead Beach Park
  • Saturday, August 14 at 8:30pm – Monsters Inc., - North Hempstead Beach Park
  • Sunday, August 29 at 8:30pm – Up - North Hempstead Beach Park

Cars will be admitted beginning an hour prior to show time. Advance registration for the film showing is not required, but residents must show proof of residency before entering the park.

Restroom facilities will be available. For more information, call (516) 869-6311.

Movies are free but attendees are encouraged to bring non-perishable/canned foods as part of North Hempstead's food donation drive.

All Upcoming Dates:

Jun 27, Jul 17, Aug 1, Aug 14, Aug 29